Welcome to the Charlton County Tax Website.

The Georgia Constitution mandates the Office of the Tax Commissioner. This office neither makes laws nor sets policies. This office safeguards tax receipts of Charlton County. This Office complies with all Constitutional laws of Georgia pertaining to the Tax Commissioners Office, as well as state and local legislation and regulations.


Call us at (912) 496-2057, Monday - Friday, 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

About Our Commissioner

Portrait the current Tax Commissioner.

Debra T. Mizell
Tax Commissioner

Phone: (912) 496-2057
Fax: (912) 496-2059
Email: dmizellcharltontax@gmail.com

68 Kingsland Drive
Suite A
Folkston GA 31537

Monday – Friday
8 am – 5:00 pm